Welcome to our school website

Meet The Team

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Cooke  Headteacher

Mrs Atkin Deputy Headteacher for Teaching and Learning, English, Assessment and Reporting, Curriculum and Timetabling

Miss Talbot  Assistant Headteacher for  Pupil Premium, Mental Health and Well Being and Year 2 teacher

Mrs Lakin  Assistant Headteacher for Early Years and Nursery teacher

Mrs Allison  Assistant Headteacher for Business & Staffing

Mrs Parkin Assistant Headteacher for Inclusion and behaviour

Mrs Stoyles Finance Administrator Manager

Mr Mynett  Maths Leader and Year 5/6 Teacher

Mrs Hogarty Science Leader

Mrs Foster  CEO Rose Learning Trust


Teaching and Learning Team

Mrs Lakin  Nursery

Miss Giddings  Reception

Miss Jenkins  Reception (maternity leave)

Miss Gravil  Year 1

Mrs Hodgson  Year 1

Mr Short Year 2

Miss Laura Talbot  Year 2

Miss Shaw   Year 3

Mrs Dawson Year 3

Miss Wales Year 4

Mrs Atkinson & Mrs Gilson  Year 4

Mrs Hogarty  Year 5/6

Miss Kelsall Year 5/6

Mr Snape  Burgundy  Year 5/6

Mr Mynett  Year 5/6

Mr Brookes  Sports Coach

Miss Johnson  Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Miss Dixon  Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Miss Bedford  Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mr Butterfield Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Milnes Teaching Assistant

Miss Hall  Teaching Assistant

Mrs Power  Teaching Assistant

Mrs Kasprzyk  Teaching Assistant

Mrs Wakelin Teaching Assistant

Miss Westmoreland  Teaching Assistant

Mrs Eames  Teaching Assistant

Miss Robison Teaching Assistant

Mrs Rumley  Teaching Assistant

Mrs Rickwood  Learning Support Assistant

Miss Chauhan  Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Kaur  Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Singh  Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Davies  Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Godfrey  Learning Support Assistant

Miss Atkinson  Speech & Language Therapist


Admin & Inclusion Staff

Mrs Slack  Educational Welfare Mentor

Mrs Lau Mental Health / Play Worker

Miss Brentnall  Thrive Worker

Mrs Wright   School Support Assistant / Lead First Aider

Miss Smith  Academy Receptionist

Mrs Shaw  Business Support Assistant

Miss Hale  Business and Marketing apprentice

Miss Allison  Finance and Administration Assistant

Mrs Baker-Barnes  Attendance and Inclusion Administrator

Mr Sutton  Site Supervisor

Mr Bowe ICT Technician (ACS)

Mr Acton ICT Technician (ACS)


Midday Supervisors

Mrs Barrass  Senior Midday Supervisor

Mrs Marsden

Mrs Baxter 

Mrs Slobodzan 

Mrs Teale  

Mrs Tiscenko  

Mrs Higgs 

Miss Underwood 

Mrs Hill 

Mrs Thirlwell 

Mrs Hudson 

Mr Cullingworth  School Crossing Patrol

Upcoming Events

See what's going on at Balby Central